## **EAPCCT**

European Association of Poisons Centres and Clinical Toxicologists



## **Committees and Working Groups**

May 2020 to May 2022

Committee or Working Group	Chair	Members
Executive Committee	The President: Horst Thiermann	Davide Lonati (General Secretary), Martin Wilks (past-President), Ana Ferrer Dufol (President-elect), Bruno Mégarbane (Trea- surer), Sergej Zacharov (past Treasurer)
Scientific and Meetings Committee	Lotte Høgberg	Ex officio members: Horst Thiermann (President), Ana Ferrer Dufol (President-elect), Martin Wilks (Past-President), Bruno Mégarbane (Treasurer), Davide Lonati (General Secretary), Paul Dargan (past Chair Scientific and Meetings Committee), Nicola Bates (abstract editor), Steven Seifert (Editor-in-Chief Clinical Toxicology), Alex Campbell.
		Members: Maren Hermanns-Clausen (Germany), Laura Hondebrink (The Netherlands), Evangelia Liakoni (Switzerland), David Wood (UK), Christopher Yates (Spain), Mark Zammit (Malta).
		<b>Delegated members</b> : Kirk Kumpston (AACT), Michelle Ruha (ACMT), Hossein Hassanian-Moghaddam (APAMT)
Nominations Committee	Martin Wilks	Philippe Hantson, Ana Ferrer Dufol, Horst Thiermann
Fellowship Committee (2021-2023)	Allister Vale	Simon Thomas (vice chair), Hugo Kupferschmidt (secretary), Alex Campbell, Richard Dart, Edward Krenzelok, Ian Whyte, Mark Zammit, Horst Thiermann (ex officio).
Communications Committee	Katrin Faber	Newsletter: Katrin Faber, Davide Lonati, Mark Zammit, Alex Campbell, Hugo Kup- ferschmidt (webmaster).
		Website Group: Horst Thiermann, Martin Wilks, Laura Hondebrink, Maren Hermanns-Clausen, Ana Ferrer-Dufol, Nicola Bates, Alex Campbell, Hugo Kupferschmidt (webmaster), KatrinFaber.
		Social Media Group: Alex Campbell, Nicola Cassidy, Piotr Kabata, Arjen Koppen, Gabija Laubner, Azzurra Schichi, Christopher Yates, Mark Zammit, Katrin Faber.
Working Group on Poisons Centre Activities (European Regulatory Issues)	Maren Hermanns- Clausen	Sally Bradberry, Pieter Brekelmans, Miran Brvar, Patricia Casey, Ronald de Groot, Herbert Desel, Niels Ebbehoj, Mette Eke- land, Peter Hultén, Iciar Lazaro Trueba, Davide Lonati, Piotr Kabata, Lovisa Öst- berg, Fabrizio Sesana, Andreas Stürer, Geert Versteegen,

## **EAPCCT**

European Association of Poisons Centres and Clinical Toxicologists



## **Committees and Working Groups**

May 2020 to May 2022

Committee or Working Group	Chair	Members
Central European and Accession Countries Working Group	vacant	To be confirmed.
Finance Committee		suspended until output has been received from Financial Viability Working Group
Financial Viability Working Group	vacant	To be confirmed.
Education Committee	vacant	suspended until output has been received from the Accreditation and Education Working Group
Accreditation and Education Working Group	vacant	Horst Thiermann, Alex Campbell, Peter Hultén, Davide Lonati, Andreas Schaper
Working group on Guidelines and Position Paper Statements		Replaced by a steering committee that is independent from the Board. Once the current position statements are completed, the working group may be reinstated.

Members who are interested to join one of the EAPCCT Committees or Working Groups should inform the President.