Association internationale sans but lucratif A non-profit making international association



Executive Committee Period Aim / description Role Name Ana Ferrer Dufol President 2022-2024 The Executive Committee shall have President-past Horst Thiermann 2022-2024 the power to act in lieu of the full President-elect Paul Dargan 2022-2024 Board between meetings. Such **General Secretary** Laura Hondebrink 2022-2024 actions will require a majority vote of the Executive Committee and be Treasurer Davide Lonati 2022-2024 Back-up GS and Mark Zammit 2022-2024 subject to review by the Board at its treasurer next meeting. Contact: gs@eapcct.org

Scientific and Meetings Committee			
Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Chair	Maren Hermanns-	2023-2027	The Scientific and Meetings
	Clausen		Committee shall be responsible to
Past Chair	Lotte Høgberg	2023-2025	the Board and to the General
Executive	See above	2022-2024	Assembly for the overall program for
committee			all scientific meetings and
Member	Colette Degrandi	2023-2027	Congresses held in the Association's
Member	David Wood	2020-2024	name
Member	Piotr Kabata	2020-2024	
Member	Raido Paasma	2022-2026	
Member	Dirk Steinritz	2022-2026	
Member	Pardeep Jagpal	2022-2026	
Member	Yvonne Lao	2022-2026	
Member	Kurt Anseeuw	2022-2026	
Society Liaison	Bruno Megarbane	2022-2025	
GP Liaison	Alexander Campbell	continuous	
Abstracts Editor	Nicola Bates	continuous	

Delegates of AACT, ACMT, APAMT, APC, Menatox

Contact: maren.hermanns-clausen@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Association internationale sans but lucratif A non-profit making international association



Other committees & Working groups Would you like to join? Please contact the General Secretary via gs@eapcct.org

Nominations Committee			
Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Past President	Horst Thiermann		Nominate one or more candidates for
President	Ana Ferrer Dufol		each of the Board positions to be
President – Elect	Paul Dargan		filled at the next election after seeking
Past President 2	Martin Wilks		nominations from members of the
Member	Thomas Zilker		Association at least three months
(not running for			before the General Assembly.
board)			·

Fellows Committee			
Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Chair Allister Vale	Allister Vale		Considers applications for fellowship
Member	Yedidia Bentur		of the EAPCCT.
Member	Alexander Campbell		Organize the Fellows' awards and
Member	Richard Dart		activities as the EAPCCT webinar
Member	Hugo Kupferschmidt		series.
Member	Erica Liebelt		
Member	Simon Thomas		
Member	Mark Zammit		
Ex officio Member	Ana Ferrer-Dufol		

Working group C	Working group Communications				
Role Chair Vice-Chair	Name Ophir Lavon Arjen Koppen	Period 2023-current	Aim / description Improve visibility of the EAPCCT; keep contact to members and provide a		
Past-Chair	Katrin Faber	2018 –2023	platform for members to participate		
Newsletter	Pardeep Jagpal Katrin Faber Hugo Kupferschmidt (webmaster)	2023-current			
Social Media	Alexander Campbell Nicola Cassidy Ana Celentano Katrin Faber Piotr Kabata Arjen Koppen Gabija Laubner- Sakalauskiené Ophir Lavon Davide Lonati Azzurra Schicchi				

Association internationale sans but lucratif A non-profit making international association



Working group Communications Continued

Role Social Media	Name Eleri Thomas Chris Yates Mark Zammit	Period	Aim / description
Website group	Katrin Faber Ana Ferrer-Dufol Laura Hondebrink Nicola Bates Alexander Campbell Hugo Kupferschmidt (webmaster)	2020-2023	

Working group PCC activities & EU legislation

Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Chair	Lotte Høgberg	2023-current	Main topics are Poisons Centre
Vice-chair	Maren Hermanns-		activities and developments in
	Clausen		product notification.
Member	Miran Brvar		Colleagues from European PCs who
Member	Patricia Casey		are active in several WG of the EU
Member	Ronald de Groot		Commission are members of this WG.
Member	Mette Ekeland		The WG has set up a questionnaire, to
Member	Iciar Lazaro Trueba		gain insight in the use of the CPNP by
Member	Davide Lonati		PCs and on how to improve the
Member	Piotr Maciej Kabata		usefulness for PCs.
Member	Lovisa Östberg		The WG is an important platform for
Member	Fabrizio Sesana		discussion, information and
Member	Uwe Stedtler		coordination of the various activities
Member	Andreas Stürer		within the group and with the EAPCCT
Member	John Thompson		Board.
Member	Pardeep Jagpal		

Working group Education & Accreditation

		==	
Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Chair	Maren Hermanns-	2019-current	Main Aim of the WG is to evaluate a
	Clausen		possible role of the EAPCCT in
Member	Peter Hultén,		continuing education and/or in
Member	Davide Lonati		offering an additional qualification
Member	Horst Thiermann		such as a "clinical toxicologist
Member	Mark Zammit		EAPCCT" and in working up a system
Member	Pardeep Jagpal		of accreditation within EAPCCT. The
			directory of European PCs was
			updated, as well as the self-
			assessment checklist for minimum and
			optimum standards of PCs.

Association internationale sans but lucratif A non-profit making international association



		Canatitution
vvorking	group	Constitution

Name	Period	Aim / description
Mark Zammit	2021-current	Work on required changes in the
See above		constitution.
Alexander Campbell		
Anne-Marie		
	Name Mark Zammit See above Alexander Campbell	Name Mark Zammit See above Alexander Campbell

Working group Financial viability

Descamps

1101 Milly 910 ap 11	manician viability		
Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Chair & treasurer	Davide Lonati	2023-current	The Finance Committee shall produce
Executive	See above		an overall financial strategy for the
committee			Association and, subject to the
Member	Anne-Marie		approval of the Board, will support the
	Descamps		Treasurer in the implementation of
			that strategy. The Treasurer shall be a
			member of the Finance Committee.

Working group Research

Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Chair	Laura Hondebrink	2023-current	Facilitate international research
Member	Paul Dargan	2023-current	collaborations in the field of clinical
Member	Ruben Thanacoody	2023-current	toxicology. For example by with drafts
Member tbd			for contracts, data transfer
Member tbd			agreements etc. To be formed.

Working group Taylor & Francis Contract			
Role	Name	Period	Aim / description
Chair	Laura Hondebrink	2021-2023	The contract ran from 2017-2021 and
		2025 new WG	is prolonged automatically with 1 yr,
		required	give 1 yr notice to cancel the contract.
Member	Alexander Campbell	2021-2023	Aim: To optimize the contract
President-elect	Ana Ferrer Dufol	2021-2023	between Taylor & Francis (T&F) and
Past-President	Martin Wilks	2021-2023	EAPCCT by supporting the EAPCCT
Board member	Gabija Laubner	2021-2023	president in future contract
Board member	Geert Verstegen	2021-2023	negotiations via:
Board member	Mark Zammit	2021-2023	 investigation & collection of data
			on the pro's and cons in the
			current contract
			 Investigation of journal specifics
			 Collaboration with other T&F
			sponsors
			New contract runs until 2026
			(including).

Association internationale sans but lucratif A non-profit making international association



Working group Promoting PCC activities

Role Period Aim / description

Chair vacant